IADFS Board Members

The International Association of Diabetic Foot Surgeons is pleased to announce the members of the IADFS Board. The IADFS Board provides leadership for carrying out the association’s mission to promote the interests of surgery in the diabetic foot across the global community.

IADFS is a membership based organisation with board members who have an extensive network of leading experts on the aspects of surgery on the diabetic foot.


President, Venu Kavarthapu - UK

Immediate Past President, Prof Luca Dalla Paola- Italy

Scientific Officer, Robert Frykberg - USA

Secretary, Arun B. Bal - India


Board Member, Christopher E. AttingerUSA

Board Member, Luuk Smeets, Netherlands

Board Member, Dane K. Wukich, USA

Board Member, Giacomo Clerici, Italy

Board Member, Miki Fujii, Japan

Board Member, Rajesh Kesavan, India